Fool.

The steady burn I yearned for once, seems dim.

Like a candle flickers, holding on to it’s last breath

I wonder where it came from, this draft.

Feeling unsteady

I see a fugitive running, trying to escape the undeniable fate that awaits him.

What a waste of time this is. 

More life, more lonely nights

This is what I need.

I think.

Hunched under a floorboard of an abandoned house

He rests. 

anticipates

Those sirens will drown out soon

He thinks he will see better days.

He fools himself.

 

 

About jordypeta

I am Jo. My reality is a collection of stories combined with the constant struggle to remain consistently conscious. I have suffered and I have caused suffering. Like the wind that rushes over the ocean to startle the sea, I am strong. ♥ "You are not the mistakes you have made" ♥
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment